Local Information

Want to know more about the area? Please visit the following:

 

Mary Mitchell Miller Real Estate E-Newsletter - Archives

Weston Village - Business Directory and Calendar of Events

Weston, VT - Official Town Website

Londonderry, VT - Official Town Website

Landgrove, VT - Official Town Website

 

 

Weston and our surrounding towns are rich with interesting places and activities. The links below highlight points of interest.

 

Sites of Local Interest

Weston, Vermont's website - http://www.westonvt.com

Londonderry, Vermont's website - http://londonderryvt.org

Weston - Calendar of Events - http://www.westonvt.com/events.html

 

Arts, Music and More

Weston Playhouse - http://www.westonplayhouse.org

Village Green Gallery - http://thevillagegreengallery.com

Whales in Vermont - http://www.wickahrens.com

Weston's Annual Fall Craft Show - http://www.westoncraftshow.com

Weston Antiques Show - http://www.westonantiquesshow.org

Weston's Church on the Hill - http://www.vtchurchonthehill.org

Southern Vermont Art Center - http://www.svac.org

Manchester Music Festival - http://www.mmfvt.org

Vermont Symphony Orchestra - http://www.vso.org

Kinhaven Music School - http://www.kinhaven.org

 

Museums, Historical, and Points of Interest

Farrar-Mansur House and Old Mill Museums - http://www.weston-vermont.com/weston-vermont-historic-museums

Weston Priory - http://www.westonpriory.org

Vermont Country Store - http://www.vermontcountrystore.com

Robert Todd Lincoln's Hildene - Manchester - http://www.hildene.org

Southern Vermont Arts Center - http://www.svac.org

 

Recreation/Sports/Fun Things to Do

Bromley and the Summer Thrill Zone- http://bromley.com

Okemo Mountain Resort - http://www.okemo.com

Stratton Mountain - http://www.stratton.com

Magic Mountain Ski Area - http://www.MagicMtn.com

Green Mountain Club (hiking) - http://www.greenmountainclub.org

Lowell Lake State Park - http://www.vtstateparks.com/htm/lowell.cfm

Jamaica State Park - http://www.vtstateparks.com/htm/jamaica.cfm

Southern Vermont Camping - http://www.campvermont.com/html/cgs/south/cg_south.htm

Merck Forest and Farmland Center - http://www.merckforest.com/

Vermont Association of Snow Travelers (VAST) - http://www.vtvast.org

Tater Hill Golf -http://www.okemo.com/okemosummer/tatergolf/thecourse.asp

Okemo Valley Golf - http://www.okemo.com/okemosummer/okemogolf/index.asp

Equinox Resort's Gleneagles Golf Course - http://equinox.rockresorts.com/info/golf.asp

 

Lodging In and Near Weston

Colonial House (Weston) - http://www.cohoinn.com

Inn at Weston - http://www.innweston.com

Brandmeyers Lodge (Weston) - http://www.brandmeyerslodge.com

Landgrove Inn - http://www.landgroveinn.com

Apple Knoll Inn (Weston) - http://appleknollinn.com

 

Schools

Flood Brook Union School - http://www.floodbrook.k12.vt.us

Burr and Burton Academy - http://www.burrburton.org

Long Trail School - http://www.longtrailschool.org

Green Mountain Union High School - http://gmuhs.trsu.org

The Maple Street School - http://www.maplestreetschool.com

Stratton Mountain School - http://www.gosms.org

Vermont Academy - http://www.vermontacademy.org

 

Community Resources

Londonderry Volunteer Rescue Squad - http://londonderryrescuevt.org/wordpress1/

Mountain Valley Medical Clinic - http://ourclinic.org

Rutland Regional Medical Center - http://www.rrmc.org

Southern Vermont Medical Center - http://www.svhealthcare.org

Springfield Hospital - http://www.springfieldhospital.org

 

Newspapers, Magazines and Real Estate Guides

Vermont Magazine - http://www.vermontmagazine.com

Vermont Life - http://www.vermontlife.com

New England Showcase - http://www.newenglandshowcase.com

Vermont Journal - http://www.vermontjournal.com/

Vermont News Guide - http://www.vermontnews-guide.com

Message for the Week - http://www.themessage.news/